Just another WordPress.com site

It’s quite hard and always challenging to really make your mark in handmade business. . I have read and researched regarding this topic. The key points are always
1. Marketing
2. Stand out or uniqueness

Of course, if we are having similar products as the others, why would the customers be interested in our items. ..

Hence having unique products will make your business an highlight. For example have a look at this zibbet shop owned by Handmade Fuzzy.  This person actually sells handmade jewelry just like many jewelry retailers
Yet the jewelry sold in this shop is not the same as you find in giant retailers
.It’s unique, techniques used are so creative and trendy. .not the same type which is a result mass production.

image

image

image

This person has used techniques like beading, crocheting, threads and knotting etc.
The designs are practical and pretty. .
These qualities actually add more value to the items. .thereby to the business itself
Well that’s what I feel.  As a consumer myself,  I would want to have anything that’s pretty,practical and unique.
Sometimes thinking like a consumer, gives me ideas.
Mmm. . Thinking!!!let me see what else I can get….

Comments on: "Handmade business- how to stand out?" (7)

  1. This is so very true. The more unique the product, the less competition you will have. With a nice structured marketing plan and an unique product, A business is bound to flourish.

  2. thank you for the compliment. And thanks for stopping by at my shop and sharing it with your readers.

  3. miki2193 said:

    This is something I’m struggling with right now. I’d love to sell my jewelry online someday, but I need to make it unique somehow. I’m just not sure how to make my products stand out from the crowd. I agree with you that Handmade Fuzzy has solved this problem beautifully by having unique, creative products. Maybe combining techniques and crafts is the answer… Thank you for a very thought provoking post!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

